Seeking nominations for BSAC Council

Officers of the Society:
Officer for Stewardship and Surveillance
Nominations invited.  Election by closed ballot of BSAC Council

Ordinary Members of Council
All to serve March 2016 – March 2019
Nominations invited.  Election by Ordinary and Honorary Members of BSAC

The British Society for Antimicrobial Chemotherapy is seeking nominations for 6 Ordinary Members of Council to serve 16 March 2016 – March 2019.

Nominees must have been Members of the Society for two years. Self-nomination is permitted and encouraged. Such nominations will be considered and then formally proposed and seconded by Members of Council and/or eligible Members of the Society. Ordinary Members will serve a fixed 3-year term of office, and will not be eligible for re-election until a lapse of one year. Elected Members of Council serve as Trustees and Directors of BSAC.

Where more nominations are received than positions available, Ordinary Members of Council are elected by a postal ballot of Ordinary and Honorary Members that is administered via the Electoral Reform Ballot Services and is overseen by the General Secretary.  Officers of the Society are elected by closed ballot of BSAC Council.

The names of successful candidates will be announced at the BSAC Annual General Meeting on 16 March 2016.

The Society encourages applications from across all areas of Membership, in particular:

  • Trainees across all disciplines
  • Individuals with expertise/interest in European affairs
  • Pharmacists
  • Scientists and laboratory staff
  • Infection control specialists
  • Nursing professionals
  • Academics

Council has put forward nominations for the post of Officer for Stewardship and Surveillance.  Ideally candidates wishing to stand for election to the post should have been involved in Society activities at some level and have an understanding of BSAC and its strategic aims and direction.

To view job descriptions, please click on the links below:
Officer for Stewardship & Surveillance
Ordinary Members of Council

Please return your completed nomination form to Tracey Guise by Friday 15J anuary 2016.