Election of 3 Ordinary Members of Council to serve 2017-2020

The BSAC has elected 3 Ordinary Members of Council to serve a fixed 3-year term of office from March 2017 until March 2020. We received 10 candidates standing for 3 positions.

Those elected were:

-Dr Helena Parsons, Consultant Microbiologist, Northern General Hospital, Sheffield
-Dr Jonathan Sandoe, Associate Clinical Professor Microbiology, General Infirmary Leeds
-Dr Mandy Wootton, Lead Scientist, Specialist Antimicrobial Chemotherapy Unit, University Hospital of Wales, Cardiff

BSAC Council meets four times each year, usually in January, April, July and October. Meetings for 2017 will be held 1230-1530 hours on the following dates at BSAC HQ, Birmingham, with a sandwich lunch available from 12 noon:

• Tuesday 11 April
• Thursday 6 July
• Tuesday 10 October

Members of Council act as both Trustees of the Charity and Directors of the Company.